Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The School District is governed by a nine member elected Board of Trustees with representatives from throughout the District.

Click here to contact the Board of Trustees

School Board Elections

The election of Board of Trustee members is held to coincide with the General Election in November. Board members are elected on a non-partisan ballot in accordance with the provisions of the Wyoming Election Code. Board members are elected from four trustee areas which have the following general descriptions:

Area No. of Trustees Description
1 Two (2) All of CCSD#2 North of Interstate 80
2 Two (2) All of CSSD#2 South of Interstate 80 (excluding Saratoga city limits)
3 Two (2) Saratoga City Limits
4 Three (3) At Large

All Board members must reside within their attendance area; however all Board members are elected by electors of the entire District. Each term will be for a period of four (4) years.

Governance Policies

Section 1
Section 2

Availability of Minutes

Notice of School Board Meetings and Availability of Minutes

District Calendar

This Week's Events

District Announcements

Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training

Thumbnail Image for Article 28187
[read full article]
Posted Date:
Source Page: District Public Notices

e-notes Notification Portal

Thumbnail Image for Article 25982
[read full article]
Posted Date:
Source Page: District Public Notices

Notification Center

E-Note Notification Center

Contact Information

Carbon County School Dist. No. 2
PO Box 1530
315 N. 1st Street
Saratoga, Wyoming 82331

7:30 AM – 4:30 PM • Mon – Thu
8:00 AM – Noon • Fri
Closed • Sat – Sun

Phone: 307-326-5271
Fax: 307-326-8089